the women I meet

…and the women I love

Are, ultimately, unattainable.

Hence, the conundrum.  IS it better, though, to have loved and lost?  Not like I can do much about – either loving, OR losing – either way, but…still.  Sometimes it feels like just hardening one’s heart would be the easiest thing.

SHUT down emotions; DETACH from any connections that might mean anything.

Because, in the end – and there’s ALWAYS an end – it just feels…emptier than if I’d never began in the first place.  And this comes from a knowing place – a path I’ve trodden, all-too often.

Why bother?  Why continue?

…perhaps if I knew what I was searching for, I’d have my answer…

Explore posts in the same categories: dark thoughts

Leave a Reply

