tuesday (the third)

Copyright 2009.
All rights reserved.

~~~~~~~~~~~

An apology
Or acknowledgement
Not Acquiescence
But Acceptance

Of your part
In this play
Just this once
Just for today

To show me
That you care
That this isn’t just
‘what-ev-ERR’

Give a damn!
Give a shit!
Throw me a line
Make me feel that

You really care
You’re really there
I’m not just in it
Unawares

By myself
All alone
On a string
Just one more

Being dangled
Knocked about
In the net
Leave me no doubt

You’re worth the time
You’re worth my love
Worth EVERYTHING
Or at least a

Half-assed
Rhyme

Explore posts in the same categories: dark thoughts, p-p-p-poetry

Leave a Reply

